Faculty

The Asian Studies program is benefited from expertise and dedication of Asian Studies faculty by affiliation. Located in each home department, faculty listed here regularly offer Asian Studies courses and/or courses that are counted toward Asian Studies credit. They also participate in research and outreach activities of the Center.

Ali Al-Maqtari, Languages & Intercultural Communication ali.al-maqtari@rice.edu
Yukiko Asano, Languages & Intercultural Communication  yukiko.asano@rice.edu
Lisa Balabanlilar, History balabanlilar@rice.edu
Tani E. Barlow, History tb5@rice.edu
D. Mitra Barua, Asian Studies mitra.barua@rice.edu
Anne Chao, School of Humanities annechao@rice.edu
Divya Chaudhry, Languages & Intercultural Communication dchaudhry@rice.edu
Shih-Hui Chen, Shepherd School of Music shihhui@rice.edu
Yi-Chia Chien, Languages & Intercultural Communication yi-chia-chien@rice.edu
Krista Comer, English kcomer@rice.edu
David Cook, Religion dbcook@rice.edu
Brianne Donaldson, Asian Studies brianne.donaldson@rice.edu
Liang Fu, Languages & Intercultural Communication      liang.fu@rice.edu
Brendan Galipeau, Asian Studies brendan.a.galipeau@rice.edu
Paul Hester, Visual & Dramatic Arts pablopix@rice.edu
Shih-Shan Susan Huang, Art History shih-shan.huang@rice.edu
Betty Joseph, English beejay@rice.edu
Han Sang Kim, Asian Studies han.sang.kim@rice.edu
Anne Klein, Religion ack@rice.edu
Jeffrey Kripal, Religion jjkripal@rice.edu
Jin Lee, Languages & Intercultural Communication jin.lee@rice.edu
Steven Lewis, Baker Institute for Public Policy swlewis@rice.edu
Melissa Marschall, Political Science  marschal@rice.edu
Larisa Moskvitina, Languages & Intercultural Communication lm45@rice.edu 
Naoko Ozaki, Languages & Intercultural Communication ozaki.naoko@rice.edu
William B. Parsons, Religion pars@rice.edu
Nanxiu Qian, School of Humanities nanxiuq@rice.edu
Sonia Ryang, School of Humanities                                sonia.ryang@rice.edu
Elora Shehabuddin, School of Humanities elora@rice.edu
Sayuri Guthrie Shimizu, History sayuri.guthrie.shimizu@rice.edu
Richard J. Smith, History smithrj@rice.edu
Jayoung Song, Languages & Intercultural Communication jayoung.song@rice.edu 
Kerry Ward, History kward@rice.edu
Meng Yeh, Languages & Intercultural Communication myeh@rice.edu
Mailing Address
Rice University
6100 Main St., MS-475
Houston, TX 77251-1892
Physical Address
Rice University
Mechanical Laboratory Bldg
Rooms 205 - 210
Phone: 713-348-5843
Fax: 713-348-6129
E-mail: chao.center@rice.edu
Rice University

6100 Main, Houston, Texas 77005-1892

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1892, Houston, Texas 77251-1892

Rice University Copyright ©

HTML 5 Valid